Dhari Devi Temple in Srinagar(Garhwal)

Dhari Devi is situated on the banks of river Alaknada. One has to travel a distance of 19 kms. from Srinagar (Pauri Garhwal) on Srinagar-Badrinath highway upto Kaliya Saur, then down trek another half a kilometer towards Alaknanda river.

Dhari devi temple in Srinagar(Garhwal)

Dhari devi temple in Srinagar(Garhwal)

It is believed that the idol of Dhari Devi shall not be put under roof. For the same reason, the idols in Dhari Devi Temple are put under open sky. Taking photographs of Dhari Devi idols is strictly prohibited.
According to a local legened, the temple was once washed off by floods, while floating the idol struck against a rock, the villagers heard the cries of the idol. On reaching the site they heard a divine voice instructing them to install the idol as it was, on the spot it was found. Since then the fierce looking idol remains where it was, known as Dhari Devi, under the open sky, and thousands of devotees on the way to Badrinath pay their obeisance to it.

61 responses to “Dhari Devi Temple in Srinagar(Garhwal)

  1. i had never seen a wonderfull place like dhari devi as it shows the power of god almighty to its fullest attributes.May Dhari devi always bless me in my evenderous.

  2. Dhari Devi is a place full of spirituality as well as scenic pleasure. You get here piece of mind and enjoy the blessings of nature simultaneously. A must visit for every solace seeking person.

  3. Hi friends, I am sunil singh rawat from baijrao bazar pauri garhwal.
    Since 2001&2002 I came here. Really this temlpe (Maa Dharidevi) is a beautiful temple of our disct. Many people come here and pray for there wishes.

  4. hai maa dhari devi muje ek aachi khasi job de dena mai dubara jaruar tery darshan karny aaungaa.

  5. hey dhari devi maa muje hamesha khush rakhna agar aap tum kabi bulogyey to ham jarure aayyengy.

  6. hey maa , i need ur blessings in each and every moment of my life… i have felt ur strong hold and u have made me out of many difficult situations in my life…..

  7. Dhari ma, Be always with me. Take care of Ananya like a princess.She is your grand daughter. Love you.

  8. SAVE THE DHARI TEMPLE FROM THE CLUCHES OF GREEDY STATE GOVT. AND PRIVATE DAM PROJECT OWNER. PROTEST AGANIST THEIR FAKE PROPOGANDA OF DEVELOPMENT IN NAME OF DAM. PROTEST PROTEST PROTEST ………….

    jAI DHARI MAA
    MOB. 9873434143

  9. SAVE THE DHARI TEMPLE FROM THE CLUCHES OF GREEDY STATE GOVT. AND PRIVATE DAM PROJECT OWNER. PROTEST AGANIST THEIR FAKE PROPOGANDA OF DEVELOPMENT IN NAME OF DAM. PROTEST PROTEST PROTEST ………….

    jAI DHARI MAA
    MOB. 9873434143

  10. maa dhari ka ashriwad sadev hamare parivar par bana rahe yahe maa se meri kamna hai

  11. Jai dhari maa devi..

    I’m a electrical engineer in indus towers. My age 23 year old. My birth place in Muzaffarnagar.
    I like Garhwal & people. I want placed in Garhawal(Srinagar,dehradun )
    So pls give me advise mention below details.
    09690007335
    Email Id- himanshu.tyagi98@gmail.com

  12. Maa dhari devi aapni kripa main per aur mera parivaar per hamesha rakhi ………..
    “JAY MAA DHARI DEVI”

  13. maa mujhe jaldi say srinagar bulana maa, mein aap k darbar may aana chahati haun maa, maa kirpa ker maa, jai maa dhari

  14. maa mujhe kuch nhi chahiye sirf aapka aashirvad k alava… mujhe apne charno ki dhool bna lo maa.. jai dhari mata..

  15. Hello Author Believe me I really Love the Post very much, Because This Article Contain Really some important Information for me. As a Internet Marketer I can tell you that we have to learn more and more new Tricks for our daily Business and your Article gives me a new Idea and show me a new road.

    By the way I am expecting you to continue write this types of Article and I am sure that I will visit your Blog Regular for fresh Article.

    Thank you Dinesh.

  16. I
    had never seen the Temple Like Dhari Devi.
    i will never forget see the temple like same place.

  17. jai dhari maa…..hamare parivar per kirpa karna maa…..jai bhagwati dhari maa….maa sare uttaranchal per apni kirpa banaye rakhna

  18. jai maa dhari ki kalinka jogmaayaa

    ma mera ye garhwalo uddhar kari

    sab logun ma apari kripa drishty bne ki rakhi

    jai dhari devi ma

    jai mata di

    bolo saanche darwar ki jai

  19. Jai Maa dhari Devi, Mujh aur mere pariwar per apna ashirwad banaye Rakhna.

  20. jai maa Dhari Devi……. sarv shaktiman ….jai maha kali…… karti hai sabki murad puri…….sabke upar aapna aashariwad banai rakhti hai…..

  21. jai maa dhari devi tera sthan sada sunder sudrad or amar rahe. Tere bhakt tejhe sada shakti dayani ke sunder roop me yaad kare, teri kripa ka haath sada paharo par vicharan karne wale jeevo par bana rahe.

  22. jai maa dhari devi sab ko sukh aur shanti prdan karna.Murkho ko sadbudhi do,jai maa jai jai maa.

  23. Women of all ages at different stages in their life choose to have breast surgery are faced with.
    They were shopping at the Brides Against breast
    Cancer wedding gown sale. When she nodded her head, her
    roller would bob up and down’. Then she split from second husband Mark Grieve father of her daughters Billie, 22, and Madison, 18 after he cheated on her. I was laughing so much.

  24. Jay maa dhari devi hai maa mujhe mere papa ko nokari dilade to me aapke darshn karne jarur aaunga
    jar mata di

Leave a comment